• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 PaintedPony

PaintedPony

Guru

• Designer
  • 1376 posts

Posted 07 July 2012 - 02:50 AM

OK, so I noticed a trend lately in numerous logo contests, where the contest holder is rating entries with 1 (one) point only. Seems like they rate many designs with 1 point, 0 point (or they just eliminate an entry). As a designer, I know it takes quite a bit of time and talent to develop and design a logo, and since designers ranks are based on points ratings, seems like a lot of work for just a lonely 1 point out of 100.

Obviously it is up to the CH to manage their own contest however it works best for them, but is there a new stipulation for contest holders regarding the 1 point rating system? Not complaining...just wondering...

• Guests

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:58 PM

We try to educate contest holders on the importance of rating entries in their contests. However the rating styles differ from one contest holder to another. We do realize how much work goes into each entry, however we are not in the position to force CHs to use a particular rating system.

#3 ardianet

ardianet

• Designer
  • 45 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 12:49 PM

With the new rules,
I guess it will be difficult for level 1 designers to achieved higher level if the CH only gave 1 rating point/not rated/eliminate the design.

Hope DC have solution for this kind of thing. :)

Regards,
Ardia

#4 chrisbills

chrisbills

• Designer
  • 26 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 01:44 PM

but some contest holders never rate, even till the end of contest. I have very bad eperience with that contests :[

#5 manila

manila

• Designer
  • 229 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 02:26 PM

read this:

"I think this happens when a CH just leaves a comment for a specific entry. It automatically makes the rating 1 out of 100 [unless the CH increases it]." (from Vickyb of Design Contest)

#6 PaintedPony

PaintedPony

Guru

• Designer
  • 1376 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 05:12 PM