First Try

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 mabonifas

mabonifas

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:11 PM

This is my first attempt at designing a character, I understand that its a little rough. Let me know your feedback on it. Particularly I am looking for suggestions on how to improve the nose because I think that looks a little off.

Thanks for checking it out

Attached File  Screen Shot 2012-11-04 at 4.07.14 PM.jpg   36.91KB   192 downloads

#2 savina

savina

Junior Guru

• Designer
  • 1290 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 04:27 PM

hi! I like your character. I think you should make the edges a bit smoother. For the nose you can try it without the dark part on top of it near the eyes. :)

#3 HappyGD

HappyGD

• Designer
  • 2731 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:47 PM

I like this a lot actually! The look of the character reminds me of my old pc games I played when I was younger back in the early 90s

#4 Mini

Mini

• Designer
  • 37 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 12:02 AM

What you should do is find a character that have features you like and copy them but make them your own !Good luck

#5 markcuevas25

markcuevas25

Banned

• Banned
  • 55 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 12:09 PM

try different shading for the whole face especially the nose.. :)

#6 AmyD

AmyD

• Designer
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 March 2013 - 04:33 AM

I like the hair and the face shape. The ears and nose look like they are not part of the same person. Sometimes less is more, maybe try nose and ears with just outlines and
then add shading/details 1 at a time.

Attached File  scooby lg.jpg   17.25KB   156 downloads

#7 clockworkjoe01

clockworkjoe01

• Designer
  • 33 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 07:21 AM

Not bad.

I too often see people putting too many lines in the nose. Try making it more simple.

#8 MattMDesign

MattMDesign

• Designer
  • 41 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 12:54 AM