art work grafic design images fantasia photography websites

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
&nsbp;

#1 Rtist4u

Rtist4u

• Designer
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 December 2013 - 08:51 AM

Hello, My name is Meri Coury, my handle is rtist4u. I've been doing Graphic Design only for a short few years when I graduated from college with an AAS in Graphic Communications from Truckee Meadows Community College in 2009. Unfortunately, I have yet to obtain a PAYING job. I have done some stuff "freelance" for some companies, but dream of the day when I can finally say I'm "professional" because someone actually thinks enough to give me a paycheck! :cool:

I currently reside in Winnemucca, NV, USA. I currently do most of my work and send via Internet. However, I can also send thumb drives--my CD printer is currently experiencing issues and until those can be resolved, well, I'm kind of stuck.

I am single, never married. I appreciate those that are however; I would like to think I am marriage material. Except when I'm in the middle of a design project, however. Then, leave me to my own devices, or..Well, it won't be pretty. :o

When I'm not working on graphic design projects I do enjoy painting, photography & working in my yard. Sometimes, I even like to get out of town. Usually it's so I can go fishing, or just for a swim. But, there isn't much in the way of water in this dry desert. So, I find myself primarily at home with my dogs. (They're my babies!)

I'm looking forward to getting past the beginning status on this design forum. Any help from existing designers is welcome. Maybe you could direct me to retrieving messages--I'm still trying to figure out how to do that. :(