Got rejected

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 michaelmc

michaelmc

• Designer
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 January 2014 - 10:07 PM

Hope I don't make a mistake by posting a logo that has been rejected while the contest is ongoing.
Please give me some critics, where I did wrong, what I could have done to make it better etc. I kinda know what the problems are but I want the opinion from some people who are in this "game" for quite a long time. It's my first day around here and I was expecting this things but it's good because this is how we grow.
Thank you and excuse my misspellings if any.
Attached File  logo.png   35.93KB   109 downloads

#2 Routh

Routh

Junior Guru

• Designer
  • 705 posts

Posted 07 January 2014 - 03:27 PM

sometimes you make a great design but its the opposite of what ch has in mind.....keep trying and you'll be where you want to be..being a newbie and Amateur and iv'e learnt a lot great deal from here....and i'm still learning and improving...there are lots to learn from lots of great people here...and good luck :)

#3 lizonil

lizonil

Guru

• Designer
  • 1720 posts

Posted 10 January 2014 - 02:58 PM

Routh is right. There is nothing obviously wrong with it, it is very nice actually. Re read the brief, do not be influenced by the other designers. But sometimes, the CH just simply has a different taste to yours. Don't worry, I have had hundreds of designs rejected, some that I really thought were great too!! Don't be disheartened or let it put you off. Keep trying and keep learning... and good luck : )

#4 GJR

GJR

• Designer
  • 2637 posts

Posted 10 January 2014 - 07:37 PM

I agree with the others. Although I would add that it may be a little too complex and the format isn't as versatile as it could be. It's good work though - each element is well implemented and the colour choice is good.

Keep at it - you'll have success, it's just a matter of time :)

#5 lizonil

lizonil

Guru

• Designer
  • 1720 posts

Posted 10 January 2014 - 09:13 PM