• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 Chung Dha

Chung Dha

Guru

• Designer
  • 1439 posts

Posted 02 June 2010 - 08:22 PM

I am on the verge of buying a new laptop just not sure what to do cause Apple just so damn expensive while other laptops are better in specs and able get like 8gig ram for the same price.

So 8gig you sure that its really fast for rendering, but the mac book is pretty much for a design standard.

#2 libbyelliott

libbyelliott

• Designer
  • 117 posts

Posted 02 June 2010 - 08:40 PM

I ran a PC for a long long time. I've been running a Mac for the last 3 years. Even if you have to wait to save some more money or something go with a Mac. You are getting what you pay for.

The operating system is very stable, unlike windows. You don't have to worry about spyware, adware, malware, etc. It will outlast any PC, and it's resale value is far superior to a PC.

The first mac laptop I bought I had for 3 years. I resold it for $200 less then what I paid for it. In 18 months even the best PCs are pretty much worthless, because there is going to be something bigger, better, and cheaper out there to buy by then.

#3 monster96

monster96

• Designer
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 June 2010 - 07:44 AM

if you have more money, mac is better..(..and it's always in my dream :))

#4 Chung Dha

Chung Dha

Guru

• Designer
  • 1439 posts

Posted 03 June 2010 - 07:53 PM

I think might go for the Mac all for the wrong reason just only cause as a designer arriving at a client you look more professional with a Mac Book pro than with any other laptop.

• Guests

Posted 03 June 2010 - 07:58 PM

mac is worth it :)
I wish I had money to upgrade my 2 year mac book. But it still works great and I am very happy with it.

#6 Coy

Coy

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 2534 posts

Posted 03 June 2010 - 08:40 PM

I think might go for the Mac all for the wrong reason just only cause as a designer arriving at a client you look more professional with a Mac Book pro than with any other laptop.