• This topic is locked This topic is locked
&nsbp;

#1 sinjix_media

sinjix_media

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 November 2010 - 03:45 PM

Ok, I know I've come here pleanty of times with ideas for my own website. I've been designing sites and logos for clients for over 10 years, but when it comes to my own stuff, I'm impotent.

I came up with the idea to do a website about tattoo shops in New York.

I'm at a complete designers block with this one. Looking for ideas for I 'hip' monochromatic logo for it. Any ideas?

I love this logo

Edited by sinjix_media, 18 December 2010 - 03:23 AM.

#2 Esche

Esche

• Designer
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 November 2010 - 02:34 PM

When it comes to Tattoos, tastes are very different.
As for me I would do a logo in tattoo-style but I would not use tribals or something like that. Tribals are a difficult topic - many people get them tattooed but most of them don't have a unique expression and are just "random". I personally like motives with a unique meaning or expression more.
So I would try to do a logo related to New York in Tattoo style, maybe something with the skyline?!

#3 sinjix_media

sinjix_media

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 51 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 02:07 AM

thanks for the reply. i feel that 'tattoo style' might be a good idea. tribal is a nono. the skyling thing, i think, has been done so many times. other suggestions are welcome. again, thank you

#4 RC123

RC123

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 November 2010 - 02:45 AM

One cool thing about the logo you posted is the symmetry. Maybe that's a key aspect of what you like about it aesthetically? In terms of content, I agree that the skyline is a bit played out, so maybe incorporating other signature "NY" icons would work better (i.e. statue of liberty, Sears Tower, or even yellow cabs). But honestly, you don't even really NEED to incorporate NY, in my opinion...you could play off of "body" more. ;)

#5 sinjix_media

sinjix_media