&nsbp;

#1 voratel

voratel

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 05:13 PM

Hello,

I would like to become a part in the design contests here. I am new to designing, and only have two available templates for viewing.

www.voratel.com/template02b.jpg - Expanded version

www.voratel.com/voratelassociates2.jpg

I am very professional and starting a company at www.voratel.com which is launching soon. I hope to get a few clients at this wonderful community.

Please accept me, DC!
:)

#2 bigyou

bigyou

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 82 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 05:30 PM

I bet you'll be told to read the rules first.
Youan L. Gagnon - Graphic Designer | Portfolio

#3 Shyflower

Shyflower

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 168 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 07:33 PM

Right you are, big you. One of the biggest complaints I hear from clients is that designers don't follow directions. Along with knowing how to do the artwork and layout, members of the team need people skills to get along with the contest holders. If someone doesn't follow directions, that person won't get along.

#4 davidude

davidude

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 87 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 09:10 PM

Welcome Voratel,

Nice stuff... definitely good enough to be on the Design Team in my humble opinion.
I'm not sure what the fuss about not reading the rules is (maybe not enough posts or work samples) but exceptions have been made before.

If nothing else just enter a few contests and soon you will have enough work and posts to be considered :)
Sanctum Studios :: Graphic Design Solutions

#5 voratel

voratel

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 09:17 PM

Ok, I have my 10 posts. Am I accepted?

And thankes davidude for the comments.

#6 voratel

voratel

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 09:17 PM

Sorry, here we go. I thought that would by my 10th post.

#7 Neupix

Neupix

Design Team Member