• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 kraftomatic

kraftomatic

• Guests
  • 61 posts

Posted 30 April 2004 - 08:33 PM

Just my $.02,

Back when I submitted a contest, there were only a small handful of topics you could post in. Now there seems to be way too many and it's almost confusing for people who want to jump on and see what's going on. I swear some of the most popular forums are the ones with the least amount of topics - less is more. :)

IMO, I don't think any of the "coding" forums are necessary. This is a place for designing and having contests. If I'm coming here as a designer, I want to quickly view the contests and see what's going on. If I'm looking to put up money for a contest, I want to quickly see what kind of work people are doing and if this is something for me.

I just think there's gotten to be too much clutter here. This is a great idea and I think you guys should stick with the core concepts of it. Design.

:)

#2 Neupix

Neupix

Design Team Member

• Designer
  • 1146 posts

Posted 30 April 2004 - 09:07 PM

Do you mean to many forums, as in categories to post things? If so I agree with you - but as I looked a while back to clean things up, there really weren't many options.

I think it would be helpful to get rid of the vBulletin forum, the Coding forum, and the Domain Names forum. It would also be helpful to somehow get rid of the "how to start/enter a contest" forums.

What do you think resurepus?
Neupix Media | Nip Napp! < iPhone App Reviews and News | Citrik Acid

#3 kraftomatic

kraftomatic

• Guests
  • 61 posts

Posted 01 May 2004 - 02:29 AM

Yep, that's what I was thinking. Another example:

"How to start a design contest"
"How to participate in a design contest"

Couldn't these be threads in a bigger, "How to" forum, rather than individual forums? Have them sticky at the top perhaps.

Just a thought.