Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

Phone support: Closed

We are back in: 1h 20m

Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

getting to know eachother (post your bio)

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
&nsbp;

#1 Kanadian

Kanadian

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 14 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:34 AM

I think an integral part of ensuring a tightly knit community is getting to know eachother better...so let this be the intro thread to get things started :) I'll even start things off.

Name: Neil

DOB: May 20 1976 <---bday soon

Marital Status: Engaged

Occupation: Quality Assurance Analyst in the tech industry (wireless communication) Also own an online store which I've been operating since August 2002. Prior to the position I hold now, I worked and lived out of Whistler, B.C at a resort during the day, and doing stand-up comedy at night.

Hobbies: Been an amatuer texas hold em poker player for 3 years (mainly no limit poker) but am striving to become semi-professional (ie playing at least 1-2 major tournaments per year) Poker, fiance, work, friends and the business pretty much occupy all of my time. I enjoy gaming if I'm up late and not playing online poker (mostly counterstrike) I'm also aiming to have a screenplay complete for 1 year from now...I hope to produce it as a feature length film and enter it into film festivals.

Accomplishments: (the bragging section)

*Winner of "Best Original Production" at the "Canadian One Act Play Festival" in 1995 for a comedy I wrote when I was 18. I wrote it in a week and had no time for revisions due to deadlines

*Placed 4th in the "Canadian Championship of Online Poker" in 2003 out of 216 players. It was a no limit poker event.

*founder of a successful business which nets an average gross of $12-13k per month in sales.

bad stuff: