&nsbp;

#1 rapanui

rapanui

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 30 posts

Posted 05 December 2009 - 04:47 AM

Hello everyone,

I'm a London born, French bred Web and Graphic Designer working and living in Tokyo, Japan. I'm also an amateur Children's Book Writer, a Skateboarder, a proud husband and father of two.

It's nice to be part of and to be able to interact with this fine community of designers from around the world. I think it's a great way to stimulate each others creativity and design skills to come up with improved final pieces.

If you share my passion for design, happen to have similar interests, or just want to say hey, don't hesitate to give me a shout.

All the best,

Roscoe

#2 Coy

Coy

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 2534 posts

Posted 07 December 2009 - 06:14 PM

Welcome to Design Contest..

Here are some links to help you get started.
http://www.designcon...-designers.html

http://www.designcon...pplication.html

http://www.designcon...c-contests.html

And please read ALL the stickies at the top of the forum.

#3 rapanui

rapanui

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 30 posts

Posted 07 December 2009 - 11:49 PM

Thanks Coy,

I'll be sure to check those out before I get started : )

#4 Coy

Coy

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 2534 posts

Posted 07 December 2009 - 11:53 PM

Thanks Coy,

I'll be sure to check those out before I get started : )

Well I'm here to help :D

if you have a portfolio please post it up in this area -> Finished Work Showcase - Design Contest Forums

• Guests

Posted 08 December 2009 - 09:23 PM

Hey, Roscoe,
Wow, sounds like you've had quite an international background! :) How is life in Tokyo? What made you move there? Where in France did you live?

Actually I am from Russia myself and have been living in France for over 5 years now. For the last two years studying at Ecole des Beaux-Arts here in Toulouse. My wife is from Japan and we may consider moving there one day.