• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 like an angel

like an angel

• Designer
  • 1422 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 05:36 PM

hello every one :)
My name is selma ,i'm 21 and i'm a beginner in designing & i'd really like to improve my skills with ur help & comments

i use photoshop mostly for designing but sometimes it's sooo hard for me to remember steps & apply them..

i like ur forum alot bcuz it is what i was looking for..big community of ppl who can direct & support me

hope u enjoy my work & for me to be able to help others someday

MY DREAM IS TO BECOME A PROFESSIONAL WEB DESIGNER :cool::o

#2 Coy

Coy

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 2534 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 05:57 PM

Welcome to Design Contest..

Here are some links to help you get started.
http://www.designcon...-designers.html

http://www.designcon...pplication.html

http://www.designcon...c-contests.html

And please read ALL the stickies at the top of the forum.

I'd also like to add that with the increase in new members because of our new open to all contests I'll be deleting useless posts... Like "nice" or "cool".. in hopes of everyone understanding what it really takes to be an elite team member.

#3 Coy

Coy

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 2534 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 05:59 PM

I'd like to suggest you start using Illustrator for your designs. This is an industry standard exspecially with Logos.

also feel free to post anything in the needs work area - http://www.designcon...works-progress/

#4 like an angel

like an angel

• Designer
  • 1422 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 06:08 PM

Welcome to Design Contest..

Here are some links to help you get started.
http://www.designcon...-designers.html

http://www.designcon...pplication.html

http://www.designcon...c-contests.html

And please read ALL the stickies at the top of the forum.