• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 candrika

candrika

• Designer
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 May 2010 - 02:56 PM

Hi,
I've been using Adobe Photoshop for 3 years now and I was really satisfied until I found out that employers are searching for designers who use also Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign and Corel Draw.
I lived in illusion that I can use Photoshop to do everything. I tried to work with Corel and Photoshop together but always when I copy projects from PS to Corel it changes colors. I herd also that Corel is used mostly for creating vectors and other work on project is usually continued in InDesign.
Please give me instructions what kind of projects can be done in each program. I feel totally lost in this matter right now.

#2 DixielandDesign

DixielandDesign

• Designer
  • 296 posts

Posted 29 May 2010 - 03:46 PM

Hi,
I've been using Adobe Photoshop for 3 years now and I was really satisfied until I found out that employers are searching for designers who use also Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign and Corel Draw.
I lived in illusion that I can use Photoshop to do everything. I tried to work with Corel and Photoshop together but always when I copy projects from PS to Corel it changes colors. I herd also that Corel is used mostly for creating vectors and other work on project is usually continued in InDesign.
Please give me instructions what kind of projects can be done in each program. I feel totally lost in this matter right now.

Candrika,