Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

Phone support: Closed

We are back in: 1h 20m

Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

How to convert Curves back to Text in CorelDraw?

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 djdesi

djdesi

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 May 2007 - 12:41 PM

Hi.... noob here.. so plz just bear the pain with me.. :)

I did a logo in CorelDraw 12... The finished logo was ok.. but now the management wants to change the logo design... the fonts are the same as they were before... but now the management wants the text to be around the logo. The problem is that I had changed the text into a curve before i sent the originals for the printing.. Now i dont have the originals because they were not done on the PC that i usually use and the guy over there has formated the PC... So to cut a long story short... plz advise me and help on how to change the text back to text which is now a curve.. :) Also plz keep in mind that I do not have the font anymore with me so i recreated (traced) the font as it was on the visiting card...

A fast reply will be greatly appreciated...

Regards...

DJ

#2 stardiver

stardiver

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 May 2007 - 05:57 PM

you will need that font to create a text arround logo to place in on the path - anyway it's still possbile to do that with just curves but thats pain in the a** :) big one :)))
my advice - identify the font and work it from there it's much easier that way

cheers

#3 bogglins

bogglins

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 45 posts

Posted 01 September 2007 - 03:32 AM

i don't think that you can convert that back..

by this date.. i guess you've solved the problem.. :)

#4 illsomenia

illsomenia

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 September 2008 - 08:48 PM

Hiii...