• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 lindsay

lindsay

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 12:25 AM

Aloha! I am new to Designcontest.com and looking for constructive criticism on my websites. I just moved to Hawaii and my art supplies have not arrived yet from Maryland. Please check out my portfolio site and let me know what you think.

1 Warning - I designed in iWeb - which is notoriously slow to load - I am working to fix this. Thank you!

www.lindsayalperstein.com

#2 DesignsbyALX

DesignsbyALX

• Designer
  • 65 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 11:51 AM

Hey Lindsay,

it's not that slow ;) I've seen worse! Nice surrealistic kinda style in your work! Hawaii you say!? Ah, why am i not there?! Beats Holland!

#3 sevehn

sevehn

• Designer
  • 192 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 06:46 PM

Nice Site! -- looking forward to see more of what you will be doing to your website!

Also, just out of curiosity, one of your services is designing print materials for wedding/bridal occasions?
:D
--
the best is yet to come ~

#4 jiaix

jiaix

• Designer
  • 77 posts

Posted 20 October 2009 - 06:00 PM

nope ... won't load ... lost patience after 10 seconds

#5 rapanui

rapanui

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 30 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 05:48 AM

Nice artistic feel to your site and it loads fine for me.

Just a few suggestions, I would add one more image to your "fine arts" page (if you happen to have one) to make it like a rectangle as in the "graphic arts" page (unless this was intentional and if so ignore my comment). This will help give more consistency to your layout between pages.