• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 takethetrain

takethetrain

• Designer
  • 191 posts

Posted 06 July 2005 - 05:25 PM

hello everyone,

i've just about finished my first online portfolio ever! it's all flash, too, which was interesting to work with since i'm still a bit of a newbie. anyway, here it is:

http://nightstand.org/portfolio

looking forward to your feedback!

brandy

#2 nyxxie

nyxxie

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 309 posts

Posted 06 July 2005 - 09:20 PM

I like it a lot. It's simple, clean and fun. :)

#3 Yuniqa

Yuniqa

• Designer
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 July 2005 - 04:38 AM

i see you're good in flash...

i think the main menu is a bit distracting. It's hard to remember all categories once they dissapear. also the font is a bit too small. Other than that, it has a clean and fresh feel.

#4 takethetrain

takethetrain

• Designer
  • 191 posts

Posted 07 July 2005 - 12:11 PM

thanks guys! i will see what i can do about the font size..

#5 Jayberz

Jayberz

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 15 posts

Posted 12 July 2005 - 05:23 PM

I am not a fan of the mystery navigation. People will get frustrated and click away. Some of the black text is hard to read on the darker colors as well. You also have arrows that do not work next to piece being displayed.
Red Letters Studio
Blending the Word with the Web!
www.redlettersstudio.com

#6 ukp

ukp

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 19 posts

Posted 13 July 2005 - 02:16 PM

nice idea! its good....

#7 ukp

ukp

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 19 posts

Posted 13 July 2005 - 02:17 PM

if I rate it on the scale of 5 it would be 4

#8 takethetrain

takethetrain

• Designer
  • 191 posts

Posted 13 July 2005 - 06:22 PM

I am not a fan of the mystery navigation. People will get frustrated and click away. Some of the black text is hard to read on the darker colors as well. You also have arrows that do not work next to piece being displayed.