• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 anothersoldier

anothersoldier

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 September 2008 - 01:24 AM

Hi, let me introduce myself since I am new to this forum. My name is Adrian, I am 18 and i've been doing logo design for a couple of years. I've been working with computers, animation and web design for approximatley 8 years.

My question to all you designers is:

What are your tricks of the trade? When you get a project or a logo to work on, where do you begin right from the beginning? Do you see an image in your head instantly and have to sketch it down? Do you obsess over the screen for hours thinking of something unique?

For me, I usually have ideas right away for logo's, and then I tweak them and come up with variations. For pictures and complex graphics I usually turn to google images and manually trace over a graphic image (weather it be a person, an object, etc..) and I usually end up with basic Icons or silouhettes for my finished logo.

Does anyone else do the same thing? How do you go about obtaining graphics without having to worry about copyright laws?

#2 borsi

borsi

• Designer
  • 27 posts

Posted 03 September 2008 - 09:05 AM

may I ask you to show us some of your logos? I just love watching logos of others. thanx. :)

#3 jessei

jessei

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 April 2009 - 12:48 PM

The best and most original trick you can use is hand made illustration;). I do that and it never ceases to amaze people.

#4 evanfields

evanfields

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 30 April 2009 - 08:06 PM

Hi, let me introduce myself since I am new to this forum. My name is Adrian, I am 18 and i've been doing logo design for a couple of years. I've been working with computers, animation and web design for approximatley 8 years.

My question to all you designers is: