• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 MVA

MVA

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 146 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 09:03 PM

I'm a newbie here...After reading the rules in a couple of different areas, I'm confused and not willing to take a risk. I'm not on the design team. Can I still enter a logo design contest in the low cash/no cash contest area, or not?

Also, it looks like I can't do attachments in my posts. Is that how it's supposed to be, or is something wrong? Does that mean I need to post a link to my design posted elsewhere (assuming I can enter, of course)?

Thanks for your time.

Perry
J. Perry McCutcheon
Freelance Graphic Designer
http://www.perrymc.com

#2 MVA

MVA

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 146 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 09:05 PM

oops! I just noticed that it says I can post attachments and that the IMG code is now on! so, it looks like maybe I can do that?
J. Perry McCutcheon

#3 Loaded

Loaded

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 09:09 PM

You can enter contests in the low/non-cash area but not the other ones, I'm doing it myself to build a portfolio, although it sorta sucks taking your time to do something for someone else and not get sh*t for it :/

#4 CA_Logos

CA_Logos

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 09:41 PM

Loaded, you said non cash contests can't be entered, but I guess that is just a typo. I don't like being excluded either, but I'm doing it to build a portfolio as well. I'm glad we can still see the team's submissions for the cash contests.

#5 Loaded

Loaded

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 09:56 PM

Yeah, damn, that was a typo :p Fixed it now though thanks for pointing it out.

#6 BlazeQ

BlazeQ

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 28 July 2004 - 02:16 AM