Blind contests needed!

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 no longer here

no longer here

• Designer
  • 1116 posts

Posted 31 March 2011 - 07:44 AM

We need a Blind Contest Option for CH, so nobody from designers can't see and copy each other's work/ideas. Only CH is allowed to see the submitted designs.

Thank you.

#2 KAskew

KAskew

• Designer
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2011 - 06:19 PM

I completely agree with this! I've had so many of my ideas copied within the last day or so, I'm so angry! I'm a Graphic Designer and I find it so unprofessional that people copy other peers ideas. We really need a blind contest to prevent this from happening. I'm disgusted that people think they can do this. You wouldn't catch a professional design agency copying famous branding for their own ideas.

Thanks

#3 sharie

sharie

Admin

• Administrators
  • 21753 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 12:24 AM

If another designer has used, copied your design idea/concept then report the design. it is easy to do just click the ! inside the triangle on top of every design entry Reporting a design - Powered by DesignContest.com

Right now our option are what we have, We do not have the option of blind contests right now. The contest holder can choose a one on one project and that option is only seen between you and the ch.

Like us on facebook

#4 no longer here

no longer here

• Designer
  • 1116 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 05:38 AM

You will get tired of reporting all the designs, Sharie. And it's almost impossible to prove unless it's clearly visible. And it takes too much time to write to you, complain and argue.. The One-on-one thing is not an option, it happens very rarely.. I don't understand why you guys oppose this. All designs should be visible when the contest is over, so your portfolio will not be harmed for the clients.

#5 sharie

sharie

Admin

• Administrators
  • 21753 posts

Posted 01 April 2011 - 05:46 AM