&nsbp;

#1 VividMinds

VividMinds

Contest Holder (P)

• Client
  • 71 posts

Posted 23 January 2005 - 08:07 PM

Hi All

Let me introduce myself, I am in charge of an Organization's Graphic Department, and produce about 2 cds and a poster each month, and other smaller pieces of Art.

I plan on holding a few contests here :)

Just wanted to introduce myself, is there a lot of traffic here? (i.e. will a lot of people be able to actually compete?).

Also I'd like to maybe myself try and join your team one day. lol - (i am a designer to, but maybe not as good as you guys).

• Guests

Posted 23 January 2005 - 08:29 PM

Welcome to the community! We'll be looking forward to hosting your contests and I am sure after taking a look at our previous contests and the gallery you will be satisfied with the professional level of our designers and competition going here.

#3 jlinds72

jlinds72

Administrator/ Designer

• Designer
  • 1461 posts

Posted 24 January 2005 - 12:30 AM

Welcome to DC! There are over 100 members on our Design Team, all who have been pre-approved to compete in the design contests. Like Resurepus said, we encourage you to take a look at the Finished Design Contest Forums, the Designer Art Gallery, as well as this page here which lists all of the designers that are members of the design team. If you view the profiles of these designers, you will usually find a link to their personal portfolios, which will give you an idea of the vast array of talent that you'll find here.

We look forward to your contests, and please let us know if you have any questions :)

~Jenn
Jenn Lindsey - Freelance Graphic Designer
"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong" - Joseph Chilton Pearce

My website: jennlindsey.com

Please review the new rules for DesignContest.net here

#4 VividMinds

VividMinds

Contest Holder (P)

• Client
  • 71 posts

Posted 24 January 2005 - 02:55 AM