• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 amcmillin

amcmillin

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 November 2003 - 07:09 AM

I am not a newbie just someone who has been having to sell his soul basically to get a decent income on all these "rent you skills" type sites. I am sick of it as I know I am worth far more than 40$ for the work I put into them. My skill level in flash is beyond the norm. I can do just about anything with flash. Games, Websites, Banners, Applications, etc..

I am also exceptionally good with creating ASP pages but dont know shit about php(just havent bothered working with it/learning it). I have over the years aquired friends in high places and managed thru beta testing to get alot of 3D applications and am skilled using them.

My question is....... How much is a singular flash website worth? This includes sound, animation, graphics(all royalty free graphics I have bought over the years), exceptionally well done layouts. and expandability(I make sure that if the customer doesnt know anything about flash and doesnt have the proper programs to replace the text that I make them a .txt based backend for replacing it as well as the links associated with it.).

How much basically would you charge?

My next question is. how much is a Flash game worth?
or a flash application(by application I mean stuff they can use over the web to interact with other people or things that they cant normally do with html alone).

Reason why I am asking is because last year I made 12k. thats 1k a month and I am sure I can do better if I knew how much to charge...

oh btw, this has nothing to do with that other guys post lol.

#2 Nulla nonummy

Nulla nonummy

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 November 2003 - 03:18 PM

Hello

I would just decide how much you want to make per hour and then estimate how many hours you will spend on each project, and go from there.

That is just my 2 cents though.