Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

Phone support: Closed

We are back in: 1h 20m

Our business hours:

Mon — Fri, 2am — 8pm (EST)

US & EU support teams

How do I make a wave gradient with-in Text in illustrator ?

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 cpuccio

cpuccio

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 12:30 AM

I am a design student and I am quickly finding out that the instructors do not take you deep enough into the adobe programs. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Ciao,

C. Puccio.

#2 sanonyp

sanonyp

• Designer
  • 10 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 08:44 AM

Illustrator is not for effects so I think it is not possible. Or, it is very difficult to carry out that effect in Illustrator. I suggest you to use Photoshop. :D

#3 jecrt

jecrt

Junior Guru

• Designer
  • 432 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 11:48 PM

What do you mean by wave gradient? Do you have a sample image you could post?

I am a design student and I am quickly finding out that the instructors do not take you deep enough into the adobe programs. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Ciao,

C. Puccio.

#4 cpuccio

cpuccio

• Designer
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 July 2012 - 02:56 PM

Similar to Web 2.0 Type Design Text ... Is that done in illustrator or do I have to transfer the vector graphics into photoshop and further edit ?

#5 Squewheet

Squewheet

Junior Guru

• Designer
  • 328 posts

Posted 23 July 2012 - 08:16 PM

Are you just trying to make just some gradient text. Or do you know how to do that and your wanting to add that nice glossy effect.

I made a tutorial on how to make gradient text in illustrator. I don't know if you know how to do this but this is how to do it. If you want to know more just let me know.

Attached Files

Edited by Squewheet, 24 July 2012 - 02:56 AM.

#6 Edeng

Edeng

• Designer
  • 33 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:54 AM

thank you!!

#7 JvZ

JvZ

• Designer
  • 54 posts