How do i decide?

• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 faisalzid

faisalzid

• Designer
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 02:21 PM

Hello Designers. I am a newbie here and would like to know your thoughts about selecting a job. There are tons of design jobs all the time. How do you decide to submit your entry on a specific job. Do you prefer a job with funds guarantee?

#2 GJR

GJR

• Designer
  • 2637 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 01:21 PM

Guaranteed contest are great and are a small factor in my decision but I decide based on which contests inspire me most. Some contests inspire me just by reading the title - I usually put extra effort into those and have more success.

Some contests are too easy and you know the contest holder will have a tough time choosing no matter how good your design is. I only enter these if they don't take much time investment. Hope that helps.

#3 AvramB

AvramB

• Designer
  • 48 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 12:36 PM

Guaranted or not, it's no so important for me,
i am also relatively new and at first i would like to get more rating and expirience.
Because of that i would like to participate at contest as much as i can to improve my skills.

#4 lizonil

lizonil

Guru

• Designer
  • 1720 posts

Posted 19 September 2013 - 07:52 AM

I am with GJRdesign, I go with what inspires me. Sometimes I will go for a guaranteed contest but if my heart is not in it, I don't feel inspired. I hate Realty designs because they always tend to go for the same boring old rooftop thing.